Gifted

Sandwich between coastal waters and on a forest fringe
there is nothing more delightful it’s kind of win, win
for someone who likes nature and the beauty of the sea
I love spending time with both in peace and serenity.

In the forest I love the evergreen of age old ancient trees
dappled shade and flickering sun breaking through the leaves.
the myriad shapes and colours brown orange rusty green
the delicate and intricate shapes of the varying leaves
the deer that dart in and out of the trees unseen
the carpet of composted leaves cushioned beneath my feet.

On the beach I love to stare out and watch the rolling waves
and watch them ebb and flow to shore and offer the beauty that I crave.
Yet sometimes the sea is serene and still and reflects and twinkles just like glass
and I will sit there in my solitude letting all the hours pass.
I feel the sand beneath my feet and see the seaweed scattered around
this is the time to sit on the moss covered rocks and think of things profound.

I guess I am very lucky to be living here gifted with these places
of nature in abundance and leaving lots of traces
of their existence in my and in my love filled heart
this is a place of amazement and wonderment i would find hard to depart.

Leave a comment